Financial Times & McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award 2017

Financial Times Business Book of the Year AwardThe Financial Times FT & McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award 2017 aims to identify the book that provides the most compelling and enjoyable insight into modern business issues, including management, finance and economics.

The judges will give preference to those books whose insights and influence are most likely to stand the test of time.

The winner of The Financial Times FT & McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award 2017 will receive an award of £30,000, and shortlisted authors will receive £10,000 each. The winner will be announced at a special Award Ceremony Dinner in New York on 6 November 2017.

The judging panel for 2017 will be chaired by Lionel Barber, Editor, Financial Times and will include distinguished panellists from the world of business, economics and academia:

  • MITCHELL BAKER, Executive chairwoman, Mozilla;
  • MOHAMED A. EL-ERIAN, Chief Economic Advisor, Allianz;
  • HERMINIA IBARRA, Charles Handy Professor of Organisational Behaviour at London Business School;
  • RIK KIRKLAND, Partner and Director of Publishing, McKinsey & Company;
  • RANDALL KROSZNER, Norman R Bobins Professor of Economics, University of Chicago Booth School of Business;
  • DAMBISA MOYO, pre-eminent thinker, who influences key decision makers in strategic investment and public policy;
  • SHRITI VADERA, Chairman, Santander UK

The first edition of the Financial Times Business Book of the Year Award was won in 2005 by Thomas Friedman for The World Is Flat: A Brief History of the Twenty-First Century. The other winners have been:

McKinsey, the consultancy, has backed the FT & McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award since 2014. Goldman Sachs, the investment bank, supported the award from 2005 to 2013.

Follow by Email
Best books to learn options trading strategies
The World is Flat by Thomas Friedman